Hunting

You branded me an outcast,

so I lurk amongst the shadows,

and all that lies between here and your imagination.

You don’t feel more than a chill,

and the only doubt you have within you

is if a window was left open as your body tries to

hold onto its heat.

I seep beyond what you see and feel as your mind

tries to break free and distract you from the sound

of my cries.

I hunger for a piece of your soul and being ignored

is not part of my charm.

As you soothe your spirit with a little music,

I entwine myself within the arranging sounds,

and the very thought of is me born into your

subconscious.

Every moment I am there capturing

another dimension where this love will go forth in

infinity.

You will not escape me.

One thought on “Hunting

  1. A force to be reckoned with. Nice writing style. You have a unique way. Your stuff is really good and well written and takes the reader on a journey through your experience or a point of view that is sheer brilliance. Thanks for the good reads.

Comments are closed.