Rock My World

Who am I to begin and end your world?

I’m not some conceited little girl.

Who are you to break this magic spell?

Maybe I’ll climb back down to hell.

I’m fanning the flames of this fire,

clinging on to the last shred of desire.

Should I sleep until the morning light,

instead of begging you to rock my world all night?

Rock my world and let me know

why you would end this magic show,

and tell me that I’m loving you the wrong way,

because I’ll be with another man come Sunday.

I’ll call him and lie when I say

how I’ve done nothing all day.

I’ll see him on Sunday and hold him close,

but I won’t promise that I love him the most.

Who am I to begin and end your world?

I’ll fake it on Sunday as some other man’s girl.

Rock my world and tell me it’s all right.

Come home to hell with me tonight.

It may cut deeper than the sharpest knife,

But it’s true that other guy’s in my life.

Sunday will come and soon be gone,

so please let’s keep this fire burning on and on.

