forever in absentia and back again (re-posting it!)

I am breaking the

cycle

 

and letting you know my heart

 

 

 

You feel my soul

 

pulling towards yours

 

 

 

and in the night

 

we struggle to comprehend

 

 

 

that which the soul knows

 

and trusts

 

 

 

Yet hearts are often bruised, bludgeoned

 

over mistaking a soul’s fulfillment

 

 

 

leaping out, reaching further,

 

frantic dancing of a soul’s delight

 

 

 

recognize the motion

 

as I have

 

 

 

I’ve loved you always

 

and you finally found me

 

 

 

so strip me down

 

exposing the purpose

 

 

 

The union of our souls

 

brings light to our darkened hearts

 

 

 

I will make you happy

 

and chain your heart to mine

 

 

 

should you decide

 

to love me back

