The Sunshine Blogger Award

Rules for this award:

1. Thank the award giver.

2. Share some things about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 10-12 other bloggers

 

I want to thank the very talented Bluesander http://bluesander.wordpress.com/ for giving me this award. You MUST check out her blog. She is amazingly gifted.

Now, some things about myself:

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite animal: Elephant

Favorite number: 15

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Sleepytime Tea

Facebook or twitter: twitter (although I have a Facebook account)

My passion: poetry

Favorite Pattern: the American Flag

Favorite Day of the Week: Saturday (family time)

Favorite Flower: carnation

I am passing this award on to : http://davidericcummins.wordpress.com/, http://bareyournakedtruth.wordpress.com/, http://fivereflections.wordpress.com/, http://fromscott.wordpress.com/, http://lostupabove.wordpress.com/, http://ericalaganfanclub.wordpress.com/, http://aslankanshaw.wordpress.com/, http://darkarsean.wordpress.com/, http://mrwatson215.wordpress.com/, http://chicpress.wordpress.com/

Thanks again to Bluesander…all of my followers must read her blog, it is beautiful! And congratulations to all those I have awarded. You deserve it.

34 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hello Eva
    Congratulations and thank you for this nomination. Aslan, Eric and Fivereflections (though as far as I now he’s not into awards), you could have chosen worse bloggers (me, for instance 🙂 )!
    I love poetry and the scent of carnations, boy to die for!
    Steph

  2. You deserve the award and yup, carnations have been my favorite sine I was 3 and in my aunt’s wedding as a flower girl so very long ago…..all the flowers wer carnations…the church smelled so pretty.

  3. LOL! My smiley face was supposed to be at the end of my sentence!! I am new to blogging. Someone suggested I should enter my blog in a contest, but am unaware of them…so, I wondered how you got nominate for your award.

  4. People just nominate you…it is just a nice way of saying I totally dig your blog and it gets spread around the community. Which is why I nominated you so any of my followers would take a look at your blog…it gets the word out so to speak. And you go and pass it on to ten blogs you like as well.

  5. Dear Eva,

    I replied to this post congratulating you without realizing you nominated ME. Wow…THANK YOU so much! I am so honored, esp. my blog is only two months old. I’m working hard to make it a place people want to visit regularly. Thanks for confirming that my hard work is paying off. 🙂 Now, I look forward to paying it forward to ten other bloggers!

  6. I am sorry that I either didn’t message you or the message didn’t go through. I am going to go make sure all the others also know. But you really deserve this award. I only give it to the blogs I enjoy.

  7. Dear Eva,

    There is no need to apologize! I’m doing the same thing – contacting all the people I passed the award on to so they know about the good news!

    I am honored that you enjoy my blog. I never would have dreamed this kind of success so early on…my best friend kept telling me I needed to write a blog. I didn’t do it years ago because I wasn’t confident people would visit my blog, nor did I know how to get followers. I’m so glad I was wrong! 🙂

  8. These awards, you will see, get passed along quickly, and then you will pick up new followers and soon you will be appreciated for having your blog by many other ppl, not just me and you best friend and the current followers you have….but new followers and new friends…and yes, you would have wished you did it sooner! 🙂

  9. But I connected with your blog, which is why I believe my followers should also pay attention to it and this award will help with that. And spread as you pay it forward. Writing is good for the soul!

  10. Wow…and, just to think a few days ago I had to block a facebook friend because he wanted to play war of the words on my blog. The day I got rid of his negative energy, there were 160 views to my blog. This feels like a dream already – can’t even wrap my brain around what getting this award will do! Writing is good for the soul!

  11. Thank you for connecting with my blog and paying it forward. I can’t wait for my blog to reach more people thanks, in part to you! Actually, it’s funny because most of my followers are wordpress.com bloggers. I don’t have that many friends and family following me.

  12. Some people don’t get that our blogs aren’t meant for games…The good news is in the comments section the numbers after the email address of the person who commented, that is their IP address…if you get harrassed enough you have evidence to go to the cops with. I like that they let you see IP addresses here. Also there is away to block ip addresses here but you have to go and fiddle in your account info to find it…I saw it once and was like “good idea, but then the creeps can just go to a friends house or a library or work and use the computers there…I can’t be blocking people that way.” So i just keep the comments open to ppl who are wordpress bloggers. Again, that is somewhre in your account info…just gotta dig for it.

  13. Yah same boat here…friends and family don’t blog. I am the only one…so all of my followers are from wordpress. If you have facebook and twitter you can link those with your blog and everytime you post, peolple will know and some will acutally read it.

  14. I know what you mean! OMG, I spend A LOT of time posting blog links to on facebook – that is how I’ve gotten so many views. I even go to other sites like The Huffington Post.com, Essence.com, etc. and comment on an article for which I have a blog post (the one about Whitney Houston). Yesterday, I received 25 views from people clicking on the link in my comment at The Huffington Post.com

  15. Pingback: Sunshine Award # 2 | Certainly not lost down under

Comments are closed.