Fly Fishing for your Love

Fly fishing for your soul

Lost out there

On some foggy river bank

While this love is suspended

In mid-kiss

And as our lips parted ways

My line was readied

To reel you back in

Should you travel off too far

Beyond the river’s edge

I wanted you to love me

But no

Maybe I was fearful

Of being unworthy

To spend all eternity

In love with you

And now it’s too late to reel you back in

When the fog rolls away

Beyond our grasp

And clear is the path

Back home to forever with me

You’ll be gone from the river’s edge

But never gone from my heart

I could spend a lifetime

Fly fishing for this love

(Ok maybe you surf fish at night, but I see you with a vest a waders on in my dreams)

2 thoughts on “Fly Fishing for your Love

Comments are closed.