A Change for the Better

Please forgive this wayward heart of mine

Boomeranging for the second time

I fell in love

But it wasn’t enough

To change the outlook for my darkened soul

Time’s doing the healing

I know the feeling

I won’t hold my breath

And wait for death

To change the way our story unfolds

Nothing’s going to change this heart of mine

No matter what it will be just fine

You hurt me before

And we boarded up that door

To change the warm into the cold

My love for you remained dormant through each passing season

Alive again, this love is without rhyme or reason

So my wayward heart found its way back home to you

And my darkened soul will be light again, it’s true

To change the way the story of us will be told

2 thoughts on “A Change for the Better

Comments are closed.