Greetings and Farewell

Open to the sunlight she blooms
As I wither where darkness looms
The rose holds such esteem
My tears in a moonlit stream
Sever our connection to the heavens above
The chance for hope and light and love
Her petals may fall away
Her essence they’ll never betray
A saint nor sinner
Not a lovelorn beginner
I lie in the shadows of dreams
The fray torn from the seams
But wouldn’t it be clever
Should we never sever
To behold the unknown in our grasp
The beauty within the clasp
A deathly hollow
A mournful follow
But there’s strength in being weak
The foresight of all I seek
Need not the power
Of an exalted flower
To flourish in my mind
Life and death forever entwined

14 thoughts on “Greetings and Farewell

  1. Thank you. Ever so slightly there’s some light creeping in. On a side note, I have a question for you that really is more of a perspective that I’m looking for. I’ll email you and feel free to let any parties I mention also weigh in on it.

  2. It sounds intriguing, feel free to do so. Light is good, it starts with a little and before you know it the sun is up and the sky goes crazy colours.

Comments are closed.