Confessions in the Belfry

All I wish could be mine
Is scattered in the forever that stretches afar
From atop this sanctuary divine
The angels magnificent boudoir

The town is crowned by diamonds at night
And agelessly ages as morning dew
Forgotten come mid-day light
Tomorrow to begin anew

I can’t digest what’s been cast out into the dark
And the onerous clanging of doom
By the empty vessels of cold and stark
Viewing life with such gloom

Between here and there I’m in the crease
Absolved eternally of what others stockpile in the abyss
I stand in its majesty alone in peace
Patiently waiting for the new day’s kiss

14 thoughts on “Confessions in the Belfry

  1. Hello! i’ve missed you, Celestine. Life has been hectic. But I’m looking forward to a move to Florida. Was there over the weekend house hunting. I need a change of scenery! The sunshine will help chase away the clouds in my head. How are you?

Comments are closed.